Charles Darwin University

Darwin (NT), Australia

Bachelor of Clinical Sciences

The Bachelor of Clinical Sciences prepares students for careers in medicine and medical science. The Bachelor of Clinical Sciences is available to school leavers at CDU’s Casuarina campus in Darwin. The course provides a two-year double degree into Flinders University’s new Northern Territory based four-year medical program located at CDU and the nearby Royal Darwin Hospital campuses.

Applicants are required to complete UCAT ANZ and achieve an ATAR of at least 90 (85 for indigenous students) to become competitive. Only Australian citizens and Permanent residents are eligible to apply.

Places will be granted on the basis of:

  • UCAT derived score, weighted at 10% of the entry criteria
  • Academic merit, weighted at 90% of the entry criteria

Any student who gains entry into the BCSC will progress into Flinders University’s Northern Territory-based Doctor of Medicine, as long as they pass all units and maintain a GPA of greater than 5 (credit). Enrolment will normally be full-time. The third year of the bachelor of Clinical Sciences is the first year of Flinders University’s MD taught in the Northern Territory.

There are 14 places available in this course, there are also three sub-quotas:

  • NT Resident - 5 places
  • NT Indigenous - 7 places
  • National Indigenous - 2 places

Further information is available via the Charles Darwin University Clinical Sciences webpage.

Still Have

Contact Us